Ironic Free Verse

relationships

In the pain of her absence, I will somehow make it through the dreariness of the day. I will be doing this or that, distracted, out with friends, something fun. whatever. But behind the laugh, behind my mask, I am holding back tears... There is nothing more hurtful than an unfulfilled tear, and I will be collecting buckets of them until she returns.

#babble #relationships

Second-hand emotions for sale...

#relationships

Close your eyes, and think of me. Drop your inhibitions, and be with me. Listen to your heart, and love me.

#poetic #relationships

A woman found alone is not the treasure. Giving her a life of love and happiness... that is the treasure.

#relationships

If you understand my feelings, but not my words. All good... The contrary? not so much.

#babble #relationships

Looking for a place to live is like trying to find a new mate. You scour Craigslist and Kijiji, get odd responses to your queries, the pictures never match up to reality, that your criteria you are seeking may just be plain wrong for you after all, that “quirky” does not always mean “good”, and that you find that you don't like a bush in the yard as much as you did in the 80's.

#babble #relationships