Ken Omega

tourism

by Ken Omega

Hey, What's up, everybody. Hope you're well.

It is the rainy season in Central, Vietnam. And we haven't gotten many days of sunshine since October began. But the season is now nearing its end. The sun is already beginning to shine. And the temperature is a balmy 75º F (24º C).

I had my camera with me while I was walking around today. And here are a few photos of what I saw. Feel free to like and share this post. Hope you like the pics.

This last photo is of the iconic Dragon Bridge in Danang. This is the east head. It faces the South China Sea, which is only a kilometer away to the East. Catch you next time!

Ken

#travel #tourism #seasia #vietnam #danang #street #photography #frenchclolonial #architecture #kenomega

#kenomegaltd

by Ken Omega

Hey, what's up everybody. I was recently in Danang, Vietnam. And I have some photos that I would like to share. These pics are from September – October 2020, after the flash Covid-19 outbreak that took place in Danang during late July and August.

Still, as a result of the pandemic, Danang is pretty empty these days. So if you like crowds, then it is not a good time to visit. However if you like peace and quiet, along with nice street views and a beautiful beach, then by all means, you should visit Danang right now.

These photos are from the My Khe Beach area. My Khe Beach was called “China Beach” by American GI's during the Vietnam War. These days, the whole area is quite nice. And restaurants of all fares abound. Of course there are Vietnamese restaurants that offer home cooked meals. But there are many small establishments that serve Western cuisine as well.

Vietnam is still restricted for most international travelers. So unless you are a diplomat or an investor, you will likely need to already be in Vietnam in order to visit Danang at the present time. However, do visit Danang if you have a chance. You'll have a nice, relaxing time. And the friendliness of the local community is sure to make you want to return. Take care, everybody. I'll catch you on the next post. So long for now.

- Ken Omega.

#travel #tourism #seasia #vietnam #danang #kenomega