Ken Omega

kenomegaltd

by Ken Omega

Hey, What's up, everybody. Hope you're well.

It is the rainy season in Central, Vietnam. And we haven't gotten many days of sunshine since October began. But the season is now nearing its end. The sun is already beginning to shine. And the temperature is a balmy 75º F (24º C).

I had my camera with me while I was walking around today. And here are a few photos of what I saw. Feel free to like and share this post. Hope you like the pics.

This last photo is of the iconic Dragon Bridge in Danang. This is the east head. It faces the South China Sea, which is only a kilometer away to the East. Catch you next time!

Ken

#travel #tourism #seasia #vietnam #danang #street #photography #frenchclolonial #architecture #kenomega

#kenomegaltd

by Ken Omega

Hey what's up, everybody. Hope you're well. Thanks for stopping by and checking out this blog post. I want to tell you a little about flying a two-bladed helicopter with an underslung rotor system.

The short version is, these types of rotor systems are prone to a situation called mast-bumping. That's when the mast that holds the rotor blades rocks violently in inside the cowling, and eventually, the rotor blades break away from the mast. When that happens, you're done.

So anyway, on the day that this photo was taken, I had decided to go out and fly an hour or so. Just to keep current. I only had a private rating at the time. But I had flown with lots of different instructors. So I had already acquired a pretty wide perspective on things from soaking up all of these guys' knowledge.

However, the instructor that I was flying with on this particular day was someone with whom I had never flown before. We talked some. He told me he was recently married and had a newborn baby. Really nice guy.

We flew over the beach, did some maneuvers, and then came back to the airport to practice some autorotations. An autorotation is when the engine fails and you have to trim the helicopter so that the blades keeps spinning on their own. Most of what you practice when you train is how not to die.

One of the most dangerous things that can happen in this type of two-bladed helicopter is, you see something at the last minute (like a wire), and have to make an abrupt adjustment to avoid a collision.

A lot of times, flying over the beach, kites can cause this sort of last minute reaction. Because where there's a kite, there's a wire attached.

Unfortunately, that's what happened to this nice fellow that I flew with, on the day after I flew with him. He was flying with a student, and by the time they saw the kite over the beach, it was too late. The instructor had to make a rapid adjustment to try and avoid the kite wire. And in the process, mast-bumping set in.

The mast bumped so violently that they lost the rotor system and crashed on the beach in Long Island, New York. There were no survivors. It was a really horrible story to hear about. And when I found out that I had flown with the same pilot in the very same helicopter just the day before, I was unsettled to say the least.

I did continue to fly though. And eventually finished my commercial rating in Hawaii. It was as beautiful as it sounds. I'll try to put up a post with some pics on that some other time.

These days I don't fly much. I have had some great experiences, and even taken a few friends flying in a two-seater. They're the ones who usually take the pictures that I have. But I'm not focused on flying like I used to be. Back in the days, I flew a lot. But now, my priorities are elsewhere.

I'll never regret the decision to get into flight training though. It was something I wanted to do since I was a kid. I spent my last dollar to see it through. And if I had it to do all over again, I'd do it the same way.

If you're out flying, stay safe. Catch you next time

Get a Jet Pay

#helicopters #robinson #r22 #flighttraing #flightsafety #aviation

#kenomega #kenomegaltd #fun #adventure #travel #lifestyle

by Ken Omega

Hey, Everybody!

Hope you're well. This post is to announce the creation of a new NFT (erc1155) on Rarible – abbreviated link:

bit.ly/remember-glee-nft .

There are 1000 copies which were created. And the current price for each is 0.0124 ETH. The watermark is shifted to the upper-left on the Token. Please have a look when you get a moment. And maybe even buy one if you like. Who knows?! She might blow up :)

So long for now. Catch you next time.

Ken

#nft #NFTs #nonfungibletoken #erc1155 #eth #crypto

#crypyocurrency #blockchain #asia #rarible #happiness

#joy #bliss #glee #candid #photos #photography #travel

#seasia #vietnam #danang #kenomega #kenomegaltd

-——> JetPay™ Sign Up

by Ken Omega

What's up, everybody! Hope you're well.

It's 10:31am here in Vietnam. It's a quiet Saturday morning. I was out last night for few beers. ' Shot some pool; only one game. Unfortunately I lost. Only by one ball though. So it wasn't so bad.

The waiting list to play again was really long. So I ordered a small pizza from the place next door and just chowed down and watched the next couple of games. Then I left that place and went to one more bar a few blocks away. It was getting slow by then. So I wrapped it up and made it home by 1am. How I was able to get up at 06:30 after 4 ½ beers is beyond me. I'm not a big drinker.

So once I was up, I realized I was out of coffee. And I decided to just run out and grab a cup from a nearby coffee shop. Fortunately, I remembered to bring my camera. I got a few cool pics. I've posted them below. Please upvote me if you like them. Thanks. Catch you next time. Take care.

Ken Omega

#cats #catpics #scottishfold #saturday #morning #travel #seasia #visit #vietnam #french #colonial #architecture #tilefloors #street #photos #kenomega #kenomegaltd #payid #xrp #ripplenet #mobilepayments #cryptocurrency #crypto #blockchain #IoV #zerodoubt