LongHouseLife

FILM

#Photography #FILM #miniZine #SelfPublished #BandW #Colour #lhl

More by accident than design I have made three zines so far in 2020. The main one is a retrospective collection of some of my images made on film during 2019; the two others are mini-zines – images from two rolls of film shot recently.

Read more...

#lhl #Photography #KodakVestPocket #FILM

A while back I had the fancy of getting a small ancient folding camera. In the back of my mind were the camera's made by the likes of Kodak in the early part of the C19th. I wasn't sure even whether I could find one that still functioned, actually most of them do to a degree or so...

This camera is small – 10mm x 60mm x 110mm or in old english money ½” x 2 ¼” x 4 ¼”

Read more...

#lhl #Photography #C41 #Lomo800 #FILM #GlenNevis #Knoydart #winter

I've just developed my first two 120 colour films with the Bellini C41 kit.

Read more...

#lhl #MinchAdventures #FILM #Leica111c #RolleiRPX400

A while back I helped out a friend with one of his Guided Fly-Fishing trips he runs on the Isle of Rum. I was mostly a 'sherpa' for his clients...

Read more...

#lhl #Photography #fomapan400 #respoolingto120format #FILM

Went for a short wander this afternoon. RZ67 loaded with RPX400. Something not quite right, shutter firing at 1/400 every frame, no matter the speed set..! Bugger, thankfully the light was not great and I went home to fathom the issue. Turns out that the mirror was locked up – anyway..!

Read more...

#lhl #Photography #FILM #Kosmo100 #Pakwâci

Pakwâci on the beach at Eilean Iarmain, Isle of Skye.

Camera / Lens: Mamiya C220 / 80mm f/2.8 Film: Kosmo Mono 100 Dev: Rodinal 1:25, 4 mins @ 20 degs, minimal agitation Scan / PP: Canoscan 9000Fii / Gimp 2.10

Pakwâci

#lhl #Photography #FILM #Kodak5222DoubleXX

Camera: Leica IIIc Lens: Leica Summitar 5cm f/2 Film: Kodak 5222 Double-XX @ 250ASA Dev: Rodinal 1:25, 6 mins@20 degs. Minimal agitation.

Read more...

#Photography #FILM #Leica #Summitar #IIIc

For almost 18 months now I have toyed with the idea of selling my Sony A7r mirrorless 36mp digital camera. I had initially bought this body around four years previously for the sole purpose of using legacy lenses, as it had the greatest range of 3rd party adaptors on the market available. It did that admirably...

Read more...

#Photography #FILM #Fomapan400 #FED2a #35mm

Just done a 7x5 print of my sisters Cocker Spaniel. Same roll of Fomapan 400, the one with the grain I don't like.... 😉 Chalk and cheese to the digital scan of the same image...! On paper this is a much better film.

Read more...

#Photography #FILM #RolleiRPX400 #YashicaMAT124G

Think I may have just rescued a boo-boo..!

Got my ratio's mixed up with mixing film developer..! Negatives look dense, but I guess better dense than thin..?

Read more...