Numeric Citizen Musings

ukraine

365 days of destruction.

365 days of murdering.

365 days of looting.

365 days of terror.

365 days of raping.

365 days of horror.

365 days of lies.

365 days of absolute nonsense because of one man’s ego.

Discuss...

#ukrainewar #ukraine

I walked today with my dear wife and quickly chatted about the Ukraine war. My wife asked me a question I didn’t expect: what if western countries who had already sent armaments to Ukraine were sending soldiers with a promise not to attack Russia on their territory? Is this what should happen after sending fighter jets if we ever get there? I don’t recall Zelensky asking for boots on the ground. Will he eventually get there? How is this going to be perceived by the clowns in the Kremlin?

Discuss...

#ukraine #ukrainewar

I’m super happy to see so many countries contributing to the war efforts. Kyiv has been asking for tanks for a long time. Finally, the last roadblock to a significant contribution has been lifted thanks to the German government, who seemingly found the light and made the right decision. Now for serious questions…

Will those tanks, a few hundred of them, of all sizes, models and with various capabilities, really reverse the tide in favour of the Ukrainians? I’m afraid we will have to face reality sooner than later. Much more will be needed to put Russia’s army on its knees and force them to retreat or be defeated. Fighter jets are next. But again, I don’t see that as being enough. Remember when Iraq invaded Kuwait? We had to send people on the ground, not just boats, tanks or fighter jets.

I guess that, collectively, the west is not ready to accept this fatality. The time will come.

Read more...

After I told my wife that the second-biggest jackpot had been won, she asked me what I would do with all that money. So here’s what I would do.

First, after the usual and probably mandatory press conference, I would get home and patiently wait for the deposit. Once received, I would call my bank to set aside a few million for my personal needs (and for my immediate family, of course).

Then the fun would begin.

Second, I would reach the highest Canadian Government representative, telling him I wanted to meet with Zelensky from Ukraine. The sooner, the better, and I would make sure he gets the message that he should accept my request and wouldn’t regret any minutes of this meeting.

Once in Ukraine, I would ask to meet with the government’s and army’s top lieutenants. My question for them: I have more than $1 billion at your disposal; what do you need the most? I would make sure they get what they are asking for.

After my meeting, I would ask for a joint press conference with Zelensky, telling the world about our agreement and explaining what will happen with all my money spent on helping this country and its people. Next, I would read a message aloud to the wealthiest people in the world and ask them to move their butt and make something out of their money to help Ukraine. Third, and lastly, I would read another special message, this time directed at Putin: “now is the time to put me on the ‘banned from Russia list’” and I would conclude with, “you can go fuck yourself.”

This is what I would do after winning a $1.35 Billion Jackpot. Thank you.

#ukraine #war #project #fuckputin

Read more...

Poor Putin, now he complains that Ukraine is sending drone on their military bases to destroy military assets and make it hard for planes to take off in direction of Ukraine to commit crimes on civilians. Poor little boy. Fuck him. He’ll wait forever for any kind of negotiation if you ask me.

#ukraine #war

(Discuss...)

We’re close to Christmas and getting closer to new years eve. I hope Ukrainians can get a small break during the holidays. News about increased military activities by Russia in Belarus, north of Ukraine, close to the frontier, isn’t encouraging. It’s like when Russia was preparing to break Ukrainian borders last February. Who knows what they’re up to? We shouldn’t trust them. Are these military exercises like they said? My fingers are crossed.

If Russia tries to take Kyiv a second time, I hope the Ukrainian army is ready. They are probably exhausted by months of defensive combats on the south and eastern sides. How will the international community react if Belarus is again used to attack Ukraine?

#ukraine #war

Discuss...

🇺🇦Russian’s top brass are complaining that Zelensky and Biden didn’t have a single word about Russian’s demands and their “quest for peace”. Ukrainian continuously ask for more weapons to defend themselves against the invaders. They complain that’s it’s not enough.

Who started the war? Who’s hitting civilian structures, 95% of the time? Who’s raping who? Who is stealing who? You tell me then I’ll make up my mind about who’s right to be complaining.

#ukraine

(Discuss...)

🇺🇦 When reading about the war raging in Ukraine, there is so much to read, see and… digest. As it has become the focus of my attention from a news consumption perspective since the start of the invasion, I tend to talk about it with my surroundings. I think they are starting to feel the war fatigue. They look at me with rolling eyes 🙄, wondering why I focus so much on what’s happening in Ukraine. Now, here’s the question: who’s at fault here? 🧐

I feel sad about our reactions to this mess. It’s a major issue that will occupy the political, economic and world hungriness for quite some time. Most of these will have some sort of impact on us, individually. We should care and stop turning this war into just another war we don’t have control over. We do.

#ukraine #war #social

Discuss...

🇺🇦 I feel sad for Ukraine which has been fighting hell for so long and having to retreat from Sievierodonetsk. It’s probably the best decision from a military perspective. Yet, I feel sad for them. For all of us because we can’t stop the criminals from territory gains. Is there an end to this nightmare? 😞

#ukraine #war #stoprussia

Discuss...

Dear (few readers), in case you were wondering, I’m still staying informed about the war in Ukraine. Over the weeks, I’ve taken a more distanced view of the conflict. I try not to make it too personal. I’m still horrified by what Russian criminals are capable of. I still wish we, the west, get even more involved to help Ukraine fight against the invader. I guess things take time; we must be patient. Eventually, Ukraine will prevail. Summer will see hot combats, and I wish the army of Ukraine will start to kick Russia out of occupied regions.

#war #ukraine