Roscoe's Quick Notes

QNFEB2023

Oh, man! It's going to be hard to keep my eyes open. I thought tonight's Webinar started at 19:30, but I learn it won't start until 20:30. I only got 4 hrs. of sleep last night and I'm already starting to fade. Huh! Don't know if I can stay awake for this, but I'm gonna try.

Tue 28 Feb 2023 19:41 #QNFEB2023

A busy day, this Monday. A good start to a busy week, I hope.

Mon 27 Feb 2023 20:26 #QNFEB2023

Having a “pretty good” Sunday. Hope you are, too. Made it to 10:00 Mass this morning, Sylvia and I watched a favorite TV show together, she's cooked me lots of good food, the Rangers won their game this afternoon. Heck, can't ask for much more than that.

Sun 26 Feb 2023 17:01 #QNFEB2023

Well, shoot! The Rangers lost to the Royals this afternoon, final score was 10 – 5. But it's SO nice to have MLB on the radio again! Even if it is Spring Training. This makes the Roscoe-verse a MUCH happier place!

Sat 25 Feb 2023 16:45 #QNFEB2023

A strange day. Even though I spent some time with the guys from the Water Company this morning who came and fixed a leak (their responsibility as it turned out, so no billing) that was sending a stream of water out into the street in front of my house. And even though I received and stocked a grocery delivery order. And even though I delivered 100 paper plates to the Church kitchen for Sunday's breakfast. Still, I have the strongest feeling that I've wasted the day. Huh. Oh well...

Fri 24 Feb 2023 19:53 #QNFEB2023

I was planning to take care of some other business on the side while listening to tonight's KofC webinar, but I'm just too tired to pull that off. So I'll listen and watch the webinar (due to start momentarily), then do my nightly prayers and reading, and head to bed. I can manage that.

Thu 23 Feb 2023 19:25 #QNFEB2023

Lord, what a long day this has been. And I am bone-tired.

Wed 22 Feb 2023 22:04 #QNFEB2023

This has been one odd, barely productive Tuesday. I did finish my laundry today; that's usually a Monday chore, but at least it's done now. Technician from the Water Company never did come by to look at the leak in my front yard. Maybe tomorrow. My leak report does show up on the Company's service map, so ... Watch him come tomorrow morning when I'm at Church; that'll be my luck.

Tue 21 Feb 2023 19:38 #QNFEB2023

Waiting patiently for a technician from the Water Company to come look at an underground water leak that has developed between my house and my neighbor's. Starting to think that “right away” means something different to that company than it does to us normal folk.

Mon 20 Feb 2023 09:48 #QNFEB2023

Up again with some pretty significant insomnia. After finally getting to sleep at 23:00, woke at 02:00 and have been wide awake for over an hour. Crap. 1st alarm is set to wake me 2 hrs. from now.

Monday, Feb 20, 2023 at 3:15 AM #QNFEB2023