Original Song: A Single Thing

Rose Abundance Image by T.Kiya, License

This is a song I've started writing in July 2018. I left it unfinished for quite some time and about half a year ago I've added the middle part. It's quite an uplifting piece and I like to play it once in a while.

Edit: I have transferred my songs to a another website. You can find this song and a more recent demo here now: https://reto.nom.za/music/songs.html#A%20Single%20Thing

Lyrics

Yes, there's hope for you Doing the things that you do You might be feeling so blue It's true

And as you go through this life They're trying to put a knife Into your back ... but

Chorus You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing

Don't restrain yourself And keep moving on When you live on the edge Your heart will follow along The way

When summer is gone And you stand all alone Just be patient my friend And wait 'til the end is near

You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing

The trial's not long Just hold up your head And walk with the dead Singing this song Along

You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing You don't lack a single thing

Recording

This is a demo with guitar recorded with two mics. I quite like the sound and the take. Better than many of the past recordings IMO.

#song #demo #original #singersongwriter #guitar