Original Song: You Might Do Things

Human love for dogs “Human love for dogs” by AnkitaD018 (CC BY)

This is my latest song. It was inspired by a dream. The first two lines and the verse melody are directly from the dream. I couldn't exactly remember the chorus (the part with “I'm gonna love you tomorrow”) but that's kind of what I remembered 8)

Edit: I have transferred my songs to a another website. You can find this song here now: https://reto.nom.za/music/songs.html#You%20Might%20Do%20Things

Lyrics

You might do things that cannot be You might do things I cannot see

It's quite tough to follow through When I haven't got a clue What you do What you do

My mind is spinning 'round and 'round I cannot figure it all out

I'm just glad you know so well What's good for me when I can't tell

I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow still

I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow still

The day is quickly passing by Still haven't done what I should do

I'm lost in time beyond compare Still the show it must go on Without You Without You

There are people strolling by While I'm sitting here and cry

I need a hug I need a dye I can't do more than what I try

All I need, All I need is you

Take my hand And walk me through

I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow still

I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow still

All I need, All I need is you

Take my hand And walk me through

I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow I'm gonna love you tomorrow still

...

Recording

Recorded with my Sony stereo condenser mic. The take is not perfect since the song has not “settled” completely but that's ok for now 8)

#song #demo #original #singersongwriter #guitar