kmwallio

100DaysToOffload

I should really be focusing on my NaNoWriMo project, but... I had some thoughts related to open source grammar checking.

I know there's Language Tool, but I'm hoping to create something light weight and native to Linux. The problem is what I'm thinking of is not-quite-a-grammar checker.

Read more...

I found my old journal. It's embarrassing and interesting to read. Reading your own thoughts and hearing you own voice are pretty similar. They're both embarrassing.

I was pretty big into Harry Potter at the time. One of the things that brought a smile to my face was the journal was about Finding 5 Magical Moments everyday. Not life changing magical—one of the moments was about the perfect fall colored leaf. The journal project was called “Finding Magic in the Little Things.”

Read more...

I'm a fan of the phrase, “It's better to ask forgiveness than permission”. I'm not sure how well that works out in the real world, but I'm a fan.

For projects at work, there's a legal team. If anything goes wrong, the company is in trouble. I've been told when you get into open source, the first thing to do is register an LLC. I don't have an LLC yet 😨.

Read more...

Is Pumpkin the Spice of Life?

I know, Starbucks started the Pumpkin Spice season back in August this year. It's 2020, and that still feels like yesterday.

My friends call the season basic, but I love it. I am also a firm believer that Pumpkin is the Spice of Life.

Track with me now.

Read more...