Writing for Behemoth

FilmReview

فیلم مشهور”پایه‌گذاری یک جمهوری” ساخته دولت چین در 60 سالگی پیروز حزب کمونیست چین را برای بار چندمین دیدم. به نظرم مسائلی باید بیان شود

Read more...

Stranger than Fiction (2006) is one of the most intelligent films, I’ve ever seen. Moreover, I consider it as a remarkable and outstanding humanist film.

Read more...

I watched the “Your Name (2016)” in the cinema. I know Makoto Shinkai’s works, and I always put “5 cm per second” as one of my favourite animated films. And I certainly enjoyed “Your Name” on the big screen! And with all the awful animation films and another car sequel to look forward; I shouldn't say anything bad about “Your Name”. But the primary four reasons caused me to write this review:

Read more...

I adore the Trois Couleurs (Trilogie) films by Krzysztof Kieślowski. The Three Colours Trilogy: Blue, White and Red, represent the French Revolution ideals and slogans: “Liberty”, “Equality” and “Fraternity” respectfully in our modern time.

Read more...

It all started with listing to Melvyn Bragg's fantastic podcasts “The Value of Culture” on BBC's Channel 4.

Read more...

I always appreciate beautiful voices... especially dramatic or deep ones. I can remember people's voices as much as their faces. Perhaps that's why I'm so fond of operas. With this preface, I'd like to introduce a film: Don Quixote (2000).

Read more...

Watching Death Of Stalin (2017) requires a bit of handling and prior notification for a person who extensively studied the history of USSR. I couldn't stand the first 30 minutes of the film.

Read more...

Boleto al Paraíso (Ticket to Paradise) was a “Ticket to Inferno” It was nearly the end of Gothenburg International Film Festival of 2012. I went to Gothenburg to watch two films in Göteborg Stadsbibliotek.

Read more...