Numeric Citizen Musings

musings

๐Ÿ˜ข What do you think they have in common? Creativity. Man, I miss all of them. They are so different from each other. Three in music, one in technology. I often ask myself: what if they were still alive, what would be their next gift to us? From who do you find inspiration?

#musings #creativity

Discuss...

๐Ÿข As my workday is coming to an end, I have a few questions in my mind. The same questions pop up when I take short walks during the day, so I can step back for a few moments and reflect on my current day.

Did I do my best today? Did I help my colleagues to achieve their goals? Did It make a difference? Am I always actively listening? Did I add value to the process? Am I the best one to do this job today, right now? Did I start the right discussion, ask the right questions? Were my answers ok? Complete? ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿป

So many questions.

#work #musings #workday #purpose

๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป I posted a farewell letter on my Facebook wall before making it inactive for a while. But here is another one that I wish I would have seen before writing mine: โ€œGoodbye Facebookโ€. There are a few really good ideas that I should have used myself. One is to set up an email newsletter so my friends could get some news from me and from which we could interact. Too bad I didn't think about it. Is it too late? How many of my friends would take the time to get in touch with me and me about my life, what am I up to? Probably not that many.๐Ÿคจ

#musings #facebook #socialnetworks

Read more...

๐Ÿ’ฌ Music is playing in my AirPods. Iโ€™m not sure that I made the right music choice. What am I gonna do next? Should I finish working on that article that is taking way too much of my time? I should configure the Raycast utility on my MacBook Air, downloaded earlier this week; it looks so useful. Is this vacuum cleaner doing its job or what? These are the thoughts floating in my head while cleaning up the house today.ย ๐Ÿงผ

#musings