Boring Tools Till – A Little Detour

April 30, 2020

I was asked to finish moving my tools from the garage to the shop the other day, so I did that. Still haven't found and unpacked all of my tools, so I took a little detour to build a dovetail marker so I could lay out the dovetails nicely. In the course of making that, I needed a bench hook, so I slapped one of those together, too.

Bench hook - very quick and dirty

I think I can start laying out the dovetails now, but since I'm planning on doing mitered dovetails (as practice for the corners on the bookcases I need to build), I might need to study up on those first.


And the next day, further detour to make a clamp rack.

Clamp rack, with clamps on it


Contents #woodworking #storage

Discuss... Reply to this in the fediverse: @davepolaschek@writing.exchange